I suck at this, please help!

I’m am fully willing to admit that I’m not good at trading futures.

I’ve been in a few call rooms and had mixed results, I’ve learned I can’t trade on my own as it seems the market is determined to go in the opposite direction the moment I put my order in.

I’ve looked into some mentorship programs, but the prices seems rather high. I’ve seen everything from about $1k all the way up to about $9k. And I can’t help but feel they seem a bit scammy.

If anyone is willing to share some helpful information, it would be greatly appreciated!

I’d also like to believe I’m not alone in this.

Thank you in advance!

1 Like

Start with formulating how you view and react to market structure. Where and how do you define support and resistance? When price gets there, what do you do?

Then formulate a trading plan to trade while price is in between your support and resistance.

You can find alot of info on youtube. Find out what indicators do what, then pick a couple that compliment your trading style.

Good luck!

1 Like

Well man you are not alone I would assume every trader starting out struggles horribly, how does the saying go “Trading is Simple but not Easy”. I have been at this for 11 months now full time, putting in at least 40 to 50 hours a week learning, and just now started to get my strategy to work consistently. I can make a laundry list of reasons why it has taking me this long, but it is all the things seasoned traders warn you about but most people have to learn the hard way (like me). All I’m trying to say is that this is something that it takes time to learn so you have to give yourself some.

Like you I realized that I wasn’t going to be able to figure this out on my own and I also found all the research i did for training seemed like scams or just Marketing Schemes (and most are, so trust your intuition).