Access token error

Trying to test the access via test but getting below error. My jason sytanx exactly as got from curl details with username/pw/secreat/deviceid/cid etc…

error code 400 - Undocumented Error:
content-length: 89

Appreciate your help.

Thanks

Testing in Demo
https://demo.tradovateapi.com/v1/auth/accesstokenrequest

sytax used as provided in curl details from online api access page
{
“name”: \”username",
“password”: \”pw",
“appId”: \”XXXDEMO",
“appVersion”: “0.0.1”,
“deviceId”: \”1234566-xyzr-didud-e7d8-f2971395d20c",
“cid”: \”XX",
“sec”: \”secretkey"
}

{
“name”: \”username",
“appId”: \”XXXDEMO",
“deviceId”: \”1234566-xyzr-didud-e7d8-f2971395d20c",
“cid”: \”99",
“sec”: \”secretkey"
}

i also tried by removing all “” slashes as well… getting the same length error code

Appreciate your help as I’m not a coder !

Hi again @kaygee,
The situation with cURL is this - you need to backslash in front of each " mark. That should make the request succeed for cURL.

Hi Alex,
I did with “” in the syntax as below: Still it is giving the content-length: 89 - error 400.

“{
“name”: \”name”,
“appId”: \”appid",
“deviceId”: “0a401aae-6859-26e9-e7d8-f2971395d20c”,
“cid”: “59”,
“sec”: \”secretykey"
}"

Thanks

somehow the \ at the end of each key is getting
removed while pasting it here…

Try:

“{
\“name\”: \”name\”,
\“password\”: \”pw\",
\“appId\”: \”appid\",
\“appVersion\”: \“0.0.1\”,
\“deviceId\”: \“0a401aae-6859-26e9-e7d8-f2971395d20c\”,
\“cid\”: \“59\”,
\“sec\”: \”secretykey\"
}"

Thanks. I tried but getting the same error code 400 - content-length: 89

Any help please ?

Thanks

I think cid is meant to be a number. You are currently passing it as a string. Try the below (note, I’ve removed the quotation marks from the cid field):

"{
\"name\": \"name\",
\"password\": \"pw\",
\"appId\": \"appid\",
\"appVersion\": \"0.0.1\",
\"deviceId\": \"0a401aae-6859-26e9-e7d8-f2971395d20c\",
\"cid\": 59,
\"sec\": \"secretykey\"
}"